The Museum, which is a window on academic exchanges, is a professional academic research institute of fine arts.
Both the Art Museum and the Academy of Fine Arts were established in 1958. In November 2003, the art Museum was completed on the original site and open to the public. The exhibition hall covers a floor space of 2001 square meters, with a fixed exhibition line of 313 meters and a movable exhibition line of 180 meters. Exhibition counters, cabinets, shelves, and picture frames are all available. The multi-functional conference hall on the first floor which has projecting and sound equipment, can accommodate 100 seats. It can also be used for movies, academic conferences and symposiums. The conference hall, which is linked with the lobby, is suitable for opening ceremonies and cocktail parties. Both the exhibition hall and the painting storeroom are equipped with humidistat and thermostats. The hall’s lighting systems, security measures, and monitoring devices are all up to the international standard. It also provides around-the-clock security service.
The hall can undertake exhibitions from the art galleries, museums, and individuals across the world by the international standard.
The Museum accommodates Administrative Office, Section of Exhibition, Section of Research, Section of Acquisitions, Section of Materials, Techniques and Restoration
The Museum is a window on the academic standard of the Academy and a showplace for the exchange of arts with the circles of Chinese Art, the Chinese Art Education, and the World Art.
The Museum is always ready to hold joint art exhibitions with the academies of fine arts, art galleries, museums, and various associations at home and abroad, and wishes to establish close, long-term ties with them.